Rockford Middle School Home Page
RMS-CES Media Center
Media Center Hours

Monday:  7:30-1:00, 1:30-3:00
Tuesday:  10:30-1:00, 1:30-3:00
Wednesday:  7:30-1:00, 1:30-3:00
Thursday:  10:30-1:00. 1:30-3:00
Friday:  11:45-1:00, 1:30-3:00 

Contact us:

Tamara Hedeen, Media Specialist
Connie Anderson, Media Assistant

2017-2018 Battle of the Books Information
The 2017-2018 5th and 7th Grade Battle of the Books will take place on Tuesday, February 13th.  The
6th and 8th Grade Battle of the Books will take place on Wednesday, February 14th. 
The deadline for registration is December 20, 2017. Times and details to follow.  This year's books are listed below:

5th/6th Book List:

Diary of a Minecraft Zombie:  Book 1 by Zack Zombie
Do Not Pass Go by Kirkpatrick Hill
Dragon Slippers by Jessica Day George
Golden Goblet by Eloise Jarvis McGraw
Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins
Immigrant Kids by Russell Freedman
Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger
Menagerie by Tui T. Sutherland and Kari Sutherland
No Talking by Andrew Clements
Rules by Cynthia Lord
Tapper Twins Go to War by Geoff Rodkey
What Was the March on Washington? by Kathleen Krull

7th/8th Book List:
Awkward by Svetlana Chmakova
Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson
Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson
Fast Break by Mike Lupica
I Lived on Butterfly Hill by Marjorie Agosin
Iron Trial by Holly Black
Ruby on the Outside by Nora Baskin
Secondhand Summer by Dan Walker
Thief by Megan Turner
+ Anderson, Connie
+ Hedeen, Tamara
Click on name to see details.

Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by © 2017 - Educational website content management